A Little Lesson on Overcoming – For the Parent of a Teased or Bullied Child

Silly Souls

AMAZING image 0974eece25148387d81049bbe5e89941

Just this morning, my eldest son, who is almost ten, left for school a little early, excited, as usual, to get there. I watched him walk out our back gate in his cool “skinny” jeans and a hooded sweatshirt, thinking how he has grown so much this year.  Before I had a chance to see his little brothers out the gate, my oldest was back (we live really close to school), in a rage, cheeks flushed, head down.  I asked him what was going on.  He told me that two boys in grade five had started teasing him about his clothes the moment he walked onto the school yard.

It’s not the first time this group of older boys has pestered my son, but he is usually pretty resilient and can shake it off.  But it’s June now, and he’s done with it. As I watched my handsome, athletic, and smart…

View original post 1,016 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.